Contact Us

About Us

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors are responsible for the governance of YWCA Victoria and YWCA Housing and represent the interests of all stakeholders, including members.

The Board comprises of a dedicated, diverse group of women of varying backgrounds and skill sets.

YWCA Victoria is also proud to encourage young women to take on governance positions within the organisation with at least 30% of Directors under the age of 30.

YWCA Victoria Board of Directors

  • Muyesser Durur – President
  • Cara Gleeson – Vice President
  • Alecia Rathbone - Treasurer
  • Krista Seddon – Vice President
  • Nicola Farray
  • Brooke Coghlan
  • Kath Brackett
  • Tennealle O'Shannessy
  • Helen Wilkie

YWCA Housing Board of Directors

  • Cara Gleeson – Chair
  • Nicola Farray – Vice Chair
  • Yien Hong
  • Roslynne Hansen
  • Anna Draffin
  • Melinda van der Westhuizen

The Patron of YWCA Victoria

On 1 July 2015, the Honourable Linda Dessau AM was sworn in as Victoria’s 29th Governor, the first female in the role.

YWCA Victoria are proud to have the Honourable Linda Dessau AM as our Patron.